The Schengen area

To get an overview of the Schengen area and the Schengen countries, please refer to the European Commission website on Schengen.

Please note that neither Greenland nor the Faroe Islands are parties to the Schengen Agreement as they are not members of the EU.


Inge Aachmann Pedersen

!!Guest Researcher Supporter